about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Aug. 15
... So long, I'm on my way
I can't jinx it.

In other news, Becky said that she can give me full-time (or pretty close to it) hours starting in September, so that's good news, until I find a "real job." She also said that when they open a new store, or buy out an existing store (which isn't until at least spring), they were considering me for one of the assistant manager positions that would open up, if I was interested. When they open a new store, Becky will stay at one, and Blair will manage the other, and they'll need two new assistant managers.

It's not a "job offer," per se, just that she and Bruce think I would do a good job as assistant manager, if I were so inclined.

Wow. That's a lot of work talk. Unfortunately, that's about all I did today. I worked from 11:30 till about 9:30, and then Blair gave me a ride home, and that's been my day. Church this morning, but I was only there for about 3/4 of the service before I had to leave to--you guessed it--make it to work on time.

It's good, though. As low-end of a job as it is, I really do like my job. Mostly because of the people. I've got good co-workers, and they make even a fast-food (albeit not a greasy fast food) job an okay one.

Anyways. I work again tomorrow, so I should get some sleep. Although it'll feel like such a luxury to leave the house at 9 instead of at 7:30, like I did all last week!
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:29 p.m.