about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar. 2
... Puts the color inside of my world
I can't begin to express how excited I was to go outside yesterday. It has been so gorgeous lately, and I'm stuck inside, seeing the blue sky and watching the snow melt through our massive storefront windows. Customers keep coming in and telling me how beautiful it is outside, and how much they're loving the weather, but by the time I get off work, it's started to cool down, and it isn't nearly so great.

Yesterday was my day (mostly) off, and Kat and I went down to 17th to just walk around, browse, and window-shop. It was heaven. I was wearing a ribbed turtleneck and a denim jacket, and that was enough. I was comfortably warm, and for Calgary at the beginning of March, that's quite impressive.

And then I got to rehearsal last night, and guess what Laurel was wearing. Jeans, a brown long-sleeved shirt, and a denim jacket. Yeah. We were dressed alike, and I'm not exactly sure how that one happened... Great minds think alike, I guess.

Anyways. Outside. It was amazing--I'm always so jealous that I'm stuck inside, and then on my days off, I don't necessarily spend the time outdoors, but yesterday I did, and it was heaven.

Summer is still my favorite season overall, but every year, I love spring a little bit more.

I think that the biggest thing that keeps spring from being my all-time favorite season is that I live in Calgary, and that means that we get random blizzards until at least April. If only the weather would stop teasing us, I would love it more. But tease it does, so I just can't call it my favorite.

One year ago today: My poor Linus. He's having some issues with the other cats. Nimue, the girl cat, doesn't seem to like him very much. Those two are almost twins--it's funny how similar they look. And Simon, the boy cat, is about twice as big as Linus, and he's not very keen on having someone else in his space. Ah well... they'll fight it out over the next couple of days, and hopefully be fine after that. Linus was a little freaked out yesterday, though. He was actually scared enough to curl up and sleep with me, which he hasn't done since he was really tiny.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:52 p.m.