about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Apr. 9
... Every day of the year
So when I went out for breakfast with my parents (and brother and sister) this morning, my french toast came with a sparkler in it.

When I got to work, I was ambushed by Becky and Christy, who pinned signs to me that said, "Tell me HAPPY BIRTHDAY!" and "It's my birthday!" and lei-ed me. And I got the traditional Quiznos ice cream cake and balloons.

But thanks to the signs and the sparkler, I think I've had more strangers wish me a happy birthday than I ever have before.

But before all this happened, I went out to my car this morning to find that it had been filled with balloons, courtesy of Kat, Andria, and Edwin. I put enough in the trunk so that I can drive, but the back seat and passenger seat are still full. How I'm going to get them all in the house, I'm not exactly sure--it'll take many trips. Maybe I'll just take some in and pop the rest.

Either way, I've got to finish cleaning the house before people come over tonight. What kind of grown-up thing is that--cleaning up from your own birthday party?!

I'm debating getting something to eat before then, too. I never did pick up a sub when I left work... I was full from breakfast, but maybe I want something before dinner? Slash potluck. I don't even know what's coming. We may end up with a whole table of dessert. Which isn't bad, but it just might be the case.

Anyways. Off to clean, and maybe take a nap? I'm really tired, for some reason. Must be that old age thing they keep warning me about.

One year ago today: So, I decided that I should do some sort of funky entry. Something birthday-esque and exciting. Anyways. My 22 favorite memories of the past year. Since today's my 22nd birthday an all. Yeah...
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:48 p.m.