about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 7
... Believe when I say
I had a great entry warning people not to forget about coming over on Saturday night, but then the computer ate it. I guess I'm just not supposed to have people come, am I? Either that, or I'm supposed to stop nagging people about it. Heh.

I did 6 scrapbook pages tonight... The first three days of the trip done; only 7 1/2 weeks more to go! Uh, yeah. We'll see how long it takes me to finish. I'm getting a bunch of pictures from my mom, too, so I'll actually have more of the second part of the trip. I didn't take nearly as many when I was with the whole family, because, really, how redundant do you need to be? Mom and Dad had their camera; I didn't need to use mine! At least I have the first month of the trip in just my pictures... theirs don't come into play until the last 3 weeks.

I can't believe it's been almost a year since I left. Not quite, but close. It's closing in on a year since grad very, very rapidly, and then after grad, it was about a month until I left for London.

Time to travel again. I'm getting itchy to go somewhere.

I love Calgary, and it's definitely home, but I also love the time to explore as much of the rest of the world as possible. Travel is amazing, and it's even better when you have somewhere to come home to.

Speaking of coming home... if you aren't already planning to, plan to come to my house on Saturday! I even cleaned today, so you don't have to be scared--even of the bathroom.

Side note--why is it that I always end up sharing a bathroom with a boy? In the co-ed houses I've lived in, I've always ended up sharing primarily with one boy. It's not a terrible thing, but guys' bathrooms are definitely not as nice as girls'. Sorry to stereotype and generalize, but it's just a fact. Anyone who has ever cleaned bathrooms knows it, and anyone who has ever shared with one knows it even better.

Anyways. The point is that it's sparkling clean. The cats' pawprints have been washed off the side of the bathtub, the floor is shiny clean, and you can see your face in the faucets.

I need a new vacuum. The one I've got is ancient and doesn't work really well, and I think it would look like a whole new house if we could vacuum all the floors with something that would actually pick up all the dirt.

I am so boring.

I should have just stuck with talking about scrapbooking.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:36 p.m.