about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jan. 22
... Waited all this time
Yummy... Peter's milkshakes for lunch today. I'm already fantasizing about what kind I want. It's an art, choosing the best kind of milkshake. I shall have to educate Kim muchly in the fine art of eating at Peter's.

And then we're going to see Phantom today. Finally! After our failed attempt last week... that's okay--last week was full of many failed attempts at many things. Ah well.

I'm waiting for Laurel to call and let me know what time things are happening. And if I'll be able to go before I pipck Kim up for the wonder that is our afternoon. Ah, yes.

Speaking of Kim, I stole this from her diary:

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:

  1. Alida

  2. Lida

  3. Pita

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
  1. fulfilled

  2. awaken_the_dawn

  3. babealicious2000

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
  1. My passion for what drives me

  2. My smile

  3. The fact that I'm fairly intelligent

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
  1. My stomach/waist

  2. My tendency to procrastinate

  3. The way my hair so rarely does what I want it to

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
  1. Swedish

  2. More Swedish

  3. A tiny bit of English

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
  1. Being lonely

  2. Scary smells from roommates' bedrooms

  3. The human characteristics of my cats

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
  1. A hair elastic

  2. Lots of water to drink

  3. Toothpaste

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
  1. A pink bra

  2. The blue/teal sweater that my sister gave me for Christmas

  3. Jeans

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment):
  1. Clay Aiken

  2. Fame! soundtrack

  3. Switchfoot

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):
  1. "The Teachers' Debate"--Fame!

  2. "True"--Ryan Cabrera

  3. "Dare You to Move"--Switchfoot

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
  1. Starting a business

  2. Researching buying a house

  3. Driving down the west coast

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:
  1. Someone who challenges me to grow in my faith

  2. Someone who respects, honors, and cherishes me

  3. Someone who can understand and appreciate my quirky sense of humor

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE (in no particular order):
  1. I've had 18 roommates since I moved out

  2. I was named after my mom's childhood best friend

  3. I sometimes swallow pills with yogurt, not juice

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
  1. Height

  2. Smile

  3. Build

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:
  1. Reading

  2. Watching movies

  3. Driving

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
  1. Buy a computer

  2. Take a road trip

  3. Eat something chocolate

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
  1. Theatre Administrator

  2. Mom

  3. Quiznos "team member" for the rest of my life

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
  1. New York

  2. Back to/more of Europe

  3. Ireland

THREE KID'S NAMES:
  1. Davin Micah

  2. Madeleine Emma

  3. Bronwyn Cailiosa

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
  1. Get married

  2. Have a dog

  3. Visit every continent (minus Antarctica, maybe)

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY
  1. I don't do my hair every day

  2. I'll drive around until I recognize something, and then figure out where I am from there

  3. I move furniture by myself and don't like to ask for help

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK
  1. I like to dress up

  2. I know very little about cars

  3. I get mood swings

THREE CELEB CRUSHES
  1. Clay Aiken

  2. Tom Welling

  3. Zach Braff

  4. infinite || abyss
    posted at 12:14 p.m.