about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jan. 20
... Anything other than me
I had a strange dream last night. Okay. I've been having weird pregnancy dreams for a few years now, but I never have a baby, and I always wake up with my hands on my stomach, wondering where the baby went. They come and go in frequency--I had them a lot about 2 years ago, but haven't had that many in the past year or so.

Last night, I dreamed that I actually had a baby, which is definitely a switch. The dream was also much less "normal" than my usual pregnancy dreams. It involved a nanny or a nurse or someone who wouldn't let me nurse my baby, and I kept trying to get my baby, but I couldn't.

Oh, and it was a girl. And her name was Eva. Or, at least, that was her middle name. I couldn't remember (in my dream, even) the first name that I'd chosen that went really well with Eva, and I was so upset. Like, I'd dreamed it earlier in the dream, but when it was time to name the baby, I couldn't remember, and I tried so hard to think of what it was, but I couldn't. So I think I ended up naming the baby Mia Eve (which are two names that actually don't go together that well at all), but calling her Eva.

Yeah. There's something seriously screwed up in my head.

My diary has apparently still not been regenerated since the server move last night, but it should be back up soon. And, heh, if anyone's actually reading this, that means that it's back. Oh, the brilliance.

I'm reading Douglas Coupland (Hey Nostradamus!)for the first time--of my own accord, that is. I had to read some excerpts for Kerry Belt's "Youth Culture" class, but I was so swamped in the assignment that I didn't actually read more than I had to, and I didn't really get into it that much. I'm really enjoying it, though.

Ummm. I had coffee with Heather last night. Good times. I'm learning a lot from her and Scott. I'll have to write more later about the thoughts I've been mulling over during the past week. It's been quite the week for even more contemplation of leadership and ministry.

I'm really looking forward to BreakForth next weekend--I still don't know which electives I got (we had to specify 3 for each time slot, and then were placed from there), but all the ones I chose looked really good. I think it'll be good, now more than ever, for the worship and arts community within Foothills to get away for a few days of excitement, team building, vision casting, and being poured into. It should be a great weekend.

Anyways, I'm heading for coffee with Lindsey tonight, so that should be fun.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:58 p.m.