about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Oct. 3
... Daystar or something like that
(sung to the tune of "London Bridge")

I don't want to be in class
Be in class
Be in class
I don't want to be in class
I want to be sleeping

Oh wait. I'm not in class. Because I had to get out before my head imploded. So it's not break yet, but it's getting there, and I'm taking my own special break.
Can I just say that I love the TV's on the cardio equipment at the gym? I went last night, with my new membership, for the first time in far too long. Seriously. Since last school year. Anyways, I did almost an hour on the elliptical, and it didn't feel like it, because I was watching Scrubs and Will and Grace. Yay for distractions that let me watch TV and work out at the same time and not feel like I'm just being a blob while I sit on my couch and watch TV.

And I'm really wondering why this week, everything started to go crazy. Rehearsals for "A Matter of Angels" started. I started work at Quiznos. I'm doing Extreme Kids at church this month, so that means weekly practices, plus Sunday mornings. I've finally got my gym membership, so I'm aiming for 4-5 days per week there. And the Nano forums opened on Wednesday, so there's that much more to distract me and occupy my time. How did it all start at once, is what I'd like to know!

A commentary on my life: I have four changes of clothes with me today. The ones I'm wearing now, my Quiznos uniform, my church uniform, and my workout clothes. And I will use all of them before I go home tonight.

That's life, though. That's especially life in fourth year. Yeah. All kinds of good to say about that, but I'm just not going to right now.

I should go back to class. Who knows what kind of pictures Laurel is drawing for me right now. Last time I left, I got the exploding boobs.

One year ago today: It was kinda nice to have the week where I couldn't read (for this reason, and this reason only!), because that meant that I wasn't scouring the classifieds every single day, and faxing or dropping off 5 or 6 resumes a day, and not hearing back from any of them. *sigh* Oh well... it'll come eventually.
infinite || abyss
posted at 10:14 a.m.