about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Sept. 30
... A lake with grizzly bears
I've had one of those days that just keeps going and going, and now that I'm home, I feel like I can finally sit down and relax, but I can't. I'm trying to unwind, but I've been too wound up all day to do it. I think I'm going to make some tea... maybe that'll help. Teehee... I'm becoming such a granny. [British accent] Tea and crumpets before bed? [/British accent]

But the paper is finished, the day is over, and I'm sitting in my room with Logan, Janna, Bubba, and Jordan, watching Will and Grace. My room is hangout central. At least tonight. But I think that everyone will be going to bed after this is over. Which will be soon.

I had a great entry, and it's still stewing, and maybe I'll get it in tomorrow. I still have to write about names. So. Long entry, when I get around to it. Soon. *sigh* It's about time for bed.

One year ago today: I don't know... I've just seen so many of them over the past couple of years be birthed in my head, and then come to fruition, or fade away, or be put on the back burner until I'm ready for them. Even over the past year, I've seen dreams that I've had fade from my memory because I wasn't ready to deal with them, so they kind of disappeared for a little while. Now, it's like all these things are coming back into the forefront of my mind and the things God's doing in my life. It's cool.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:40 p.m.