about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Monday, Jan. 07, 2002
... Reading and Writing and 'Rithmetic
And so school started today... It was good to see everyone, I suppose. It was. I'm just in a really blah mood about it. I love it, and I know that within a week or so, once I'm back into the swing of things, I'll be fine, but for right now, I really don't want to be there. Ah well... ah well.

It was really funny, though. We were in Acting and Scene Study this morning, and it was like we were all pretending to be strangers. We walked into the class, and for the first 10 minutes, it was like the first classes last year, when we didn't know each other at all. And then, when the class started, it was like we didn't know Cindy, and we didn't know what she expected, or what her marking and attendance policies and everything were. It made me laugh.

Anyways... coming back this year is so different from coming back from Christmas vacation last year. Last year, when I came back, I was moving back "home," into dorms, away from my family after being back home for three weeks, and I was so sick of them and ready to get out again. This year, that wasn't an issue. I've already been at my house, not my parents', and I'm not going to be getting away from anything by going to school. Ah well. I really do love my program and the people, and everything like that, and it is good to be back. It's just that at this particular moment it almost seems like more stress than it's worth.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:30 p.m.