about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jun. 15
... You just can't be replaced
Wow. What a week. 19 hours in the van? Fun times. We can still remember all of the alphabet game--twice. "I'm going on a picnic, and I'm bringing Aspen. I'm bringing Aspen and Boulder..." and so on and so forth. Kind of sad, hey? It was really good, though. Even after so many hours.

Anyways... things are going so well. God has been doing so many things, teaching me so many things, and growing us as a team so much. It's been incredible to be a part of all this, and I'm so far beyond thankful for it.

Remember how I was talking about this as the replacement Seven Days? In an odd sort of way? Well, it's not really. It's Testament. There are elements that are similar to the relationships we had within Seven Days, but it's not the same. On Sunday, we were praying together, and we spent about 4 hours praying, reading our Bibles, worshipping, praying for each other, and so many other things. In a lot of ways, it felt like a Seven Days night, but it was so different. It was so not the same.

Anyways, of course it wouldn't be the same, because we're all so different, and we're all different people at different places in life than Matt, Kat, Erin, Tim, Laura, Noah, and I were. But I was blessed by them, and I can be blessed by these guys in so many different ways.

There are so many things to say, though. So many different experiences, so few words, so little time to actually wrote about them. When I get back, and get pictures and stuff, I'll have to do a massively huge entry about everything. Until then, I'll try to write as many of the memories and the moments that I possibly can.

Last night, we did a youth performance at a youth group... it was probably our weakest performance yet. We did theatre sports, and it really wasn't all that terrific, or funny, or anything like that. Two nights before, though, we did 3 performances, and the evening was the best we've ever done. It was a 2 1/2 hour program, and it was so much fun. The games were funny, we did well on all our shows, and the dance was great. We got to do it twice, and the second time--at the end--we were so exhausted, but it was so much fun!

Anyways, I should get going, and let someone else on the computer, but more as soon as I can. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:57 p.m.