about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jun. 8
... You don't know what to make of me, do you?
Wow... I don't have a lot of time left to write much of anything. I had a lot of emails to write back to, and I need to go to bed pretty quickly. Not to mention the fact that I'm using my billets' internet!

Things are going well... we're not killing each other in the van! It's tight, but we're getting closer, making inside jokes, and having fun.

Our billets tonight are great--they're letting us do some laundry, they had cake and ice cream for us, I'm checking my email on their computer... they really know how to be good hosts! Just kidding... that's not all that makes a good billet. But it certainly helps! :o) I'm getting a lot of email... Yay! Keep it coming! I'll do my best to write back as quickly as possible, but I can't necessarily promise anything.

Lynsae and I had a great talk when we were there the other night... everyone else conked out before she got home from work, but the two of us stayed up talking until almost 4:30. I was supposed to play the license plate game in the van with Dave the next day, but she left him a note telling him that he wasn't allowed to play with me because I needed my sleep! So he didn't. :o)

The last couple of days, we've done "The Dalton Gang," which is a play where Sharla, Janel, Chelsea, and I all dress as punks, and Dave and Jordan are in full old-man makeup and costume. It's great to see people's reactions (especially if we're performing to an older crowd) when I come out before the play starts to introduce the team and the play. They give me the oddest looks, because they're not quite sure if the bright purple hair, the lip ring, the nose ring, the bright blue lipstick, and the silver eyeshadow with black eyeliner is really me, or if it's a character, or what they're supposed to think. It's great fun. :o) They usually warm up to us, though, once they see us in character.

Anyways, I've got to get to bed... tomorrow, we're still in Regina, on Monday we're driving to Winnipeg, and then Monday night after our performance, we're going to Sudbury--about an 18-hour drive away! That's our longest drive, and it'll definitely a fun one. Sleep sweet, chickies.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:45 p.m.