about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Dec. 18
... We are all made of stars
Well, the voice was there yesterday--thank goodness--but definitely not today. I don't even know if a good warmup can salvage it today. Yikes. :o) Other than the voice, though, I'm feeling quite a bit better. Not 100% yet, but I slept lots. I fell asleep around 12:30 or so last night, slept kind of fitfully until about 5, and then got up, took some more medicine, and fell asleep again until noon or so. I'm feeling much less feverish than I did yesterday--last night, I was absolutely freezing, and I'm sure I was running a bit of a temperature.

I'm not sure how I'm going to go to work tonight, though. This job is working in a call center, so I'll kind of need a voice to do it. Last night, I just about died after 4 hours... we'll see if I even make an hour tonight. I guess I'll go, and maybe if I'm lucky they'll send me home. I was supposed to work this morning, but I begged out of it, becuase the way I was feeling last night, I knew I'd need the sleep more than the hours, otherwise, I'd be no good for a lot longer.

So. Now that I've gone over every ache and pain in my body, I should move on to something more interesting, hey?

But can I find something more interesting to write about? Not at the moment. *sigh* What a life I lead.

Okay, this is pointless. I'll write later. For now, I need to go get some chicken noodle soup and crawl back into my bed for as long as possible before I really do have to get up and dressed for work.

One year ago today: Sometimes I think it's a good thing I've grown up in the church and love it so much that I could never leave it, because I think that if I wasn't in it already, I'd think they were too much for me. I don't think that I would think that I could "fit in;" I think I'd be intimidated by all the "perfection" I saw; all the lives that seemed to be perfectly put together. Good thing I know better. But that leaves the question, do people know better than to think that the church is full of perfect people when they look at me?
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:30 p.m.