about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Dec. 17
... The tip of the tongue, the teeth, the lips, and then you drop the jaw
Oh wow... did I ever wake up without a voice this morning. Bleah. So, of course, I did a huge vocal warmup, trying to come out on top of the voice, and it helped a little bit. I'll just have to keep talking over it, using my voice properly, and drinking lots of water, and I'll be fine today. I hope.

I just had a great little cough, though, so I'm not sure how that'll go... but you know. It'll all be good.

I got a lot of my Christmas shopping done yesterday, hung out with Laurel for most of the afternoon and evening, watched Spiderman with the drama kids, went to to the Kilkenny with Laurel afterwards, got a lot of my Christmas cards written and mailed... go me! I finished the rest of the cards that need to be mailed last night, too, so I can send them off today, and they'll get there at least semi-close to Christmas. I feel productive. And I was even avoiding doing some other work. Like packing.

It's sad when you're the most productive when you're trying to avoid work. *sigh*

Anyways, I need to go shower and get dressed. I have part two of a job interview and possibly a first shift today. Wish me luck!

One year ago today: The really cool thing, though, is the fact that I feel like we're so much more on the same wavelength than before. Last year was a different year for our friendship--we were at such different places in life, because the year after high school is such a huge transition and so many changes. I was there, she wasn't, and it was hard. But now I feel like we're so much more on the same page than last year. It's great. I missed my Laura, even when I saw her all the time. It's good to have her back. Or not have her back so much as have her again in a brand new way.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:48 a.m.