about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec. 16
... It's almost time...
I love being lazy. This is what Christmas break is for, I do believe. :o) That, and a job interview this afternoon. Okay, so maybe my days of being lazy and sleeping in are numbered, but I can dream, can't I?

But, I still don't have to leave for that for another hour and a half, so I can sit around in my pyjamas pretending to do something useful for a little while longer. :o)

Hmm. I want wings at the Kilkenny tonight. That would be yummy. Maybe Kat, Laurel, and I can go once Kat finishes work.

And it's Monday. That means I can't put off packing any longer. I've been putting off starting until today, but now I think I actually have to get started... I'll probably try to take a load or two over next weekend, just so I can start to get stuff there (and not have so many boxes cluttering up my house here), but then I'll actually move the furniture and unpack my stuff after Christmas sometime.

What an entertaining entry. I vacillate from writing depressing philosophical musings to writing inane babble about my day, and these days, it seems like there's nothing in between. What happened to my fun rants about my life, work, passions, and beliefs? I guess they're still in there somewhere; I just have to work a little harder to find them.

But right now, I don't have time... I have to go take a shower in our freakishly possessed pathetic excuse for a shower, get dressed, and head downtown.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:30 a.m.