about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jun. 3
... All night long
Sleep-in day tomorrow. That'll be a blessing. We need a lazy, relaxed day every few days; otherwise, it just gets too overwhelming. The last one was Sunday, so it's about time again. We'll get a chance to do some laundry and such, too, which is good--it's getting to that point in the trip, when some clean t-shirts would be nice!

I found some amazing bronze sculptures today, at a small gallery in Warwick... they reminded me a lot of our final projects in Movement 3, and there were a couple that really captivated me. They're by a woman named Deborah Scaldwell... I hope I can find them somewhere in Canada, or maybe order them when I get home and have a steady job.


"Shy Girl"


"New Lotus"


"Crouching Girl"

I would love to have those three in my house somewhere... but alas, they were far too expensive. I could only have pulled that off if I didn't want to eat anything or sleep in a bed for the next 6 weeks, and, unfortunately, that kind of thing is somewhat of a priority! :o)

Good grief. My contacts feel like they're going to suck my eyeballs out of my head. Graphic imagery, I know. TMI, I'm sure, but whatever.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:56 p.m.