about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Sept. 22
... Once in a lullaby
I can't even write about the wedding yet. I'm just not quite coherent about it all.

But before I get into the weekend.....

.

.

.

.

Cindy's pregnant!!!!!

That's so exciting. I always thought they'd get pregnant before I graduated. And they did. She's due in April, so the baby will be born right around the end of school. Ish.

I left Edmonton at around 4:15 yesterday, got home around 7:00 or so, and should have been in bed by 10, but fell asleep on the couch at 12:30 or so.

I'm glad I stuck around for the gift opening yesterday, though. It was really great to hang out a little longer and see everyone a bit more.

I keep saying, "It was a beautiful wedding," but I just can't elaborate any more right now. It was very Lynsae. Very much her. It had her fingerprints all over it, and it was very obviously her day.

Everything was gorgeous, she was gorgeous. The bridesmaids (especially Lindsey!) were gorgeous. I loved her decorations, and the whole day was exactly what it needed to be. There's really no other way to put it, except that the day couldn't have been any different than what it was.

I was so glad that I was able to be there, and able to help out. I felt bad that I wasn't there during the summer when she was doing most of her planning, so I was so thankful that I was able to be part of the day by helping out with everything during the weekend. The thing is, I wasn't even disappointed that I wasn't able to be a bridesmaid. I mean, a part of me wished that I could have been, but there was absolutely no bitterness or "why me?" involved with it at all. I was just so glad to be there and a part of the day. It was Lynsae's day, and I just wanted to do whatever I could to make it the best day it could possibly be.

I wouldn't have missed this weekend for anything. I'll always be grateful that I got to do what I did.

I can't wait for my wedding. I know it'll be a lot of work, but I'm just so excited for that day, whenever it comes.

One year ago today: Just an example for you. Here's what I've accomplished this evening, instead of finishing all of the homework I had set out to do. I... did my laundry, emailed a birthday card, picked my topic for my major paper in History of Christianity, burned the cd's for Testament, designed the cd covers for said cd's, wrote a letter, started a short story, and yes, I actually did get some homework done in there. Impressive, isn't it? :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:05 p.m.