about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Sept. 24
... I am the keeper of the Pill!!
The funniest thing in the play tonight was the fact that Darren pointed to his crotch and said, "You don't think that I'm.... we can have children!!!"

Yeah. It was funnier if you were there. But it was still a really good play.

So. Since I'm borderline bored...

First best friend: Nadine. When we were babies.

first date: I didn't really have a real "first date," at least not in the traditional sense. Matt and I started dating behind our parents' backs, so it was pretty informal, in terms of "dates."

first real breakup: Matt. In a note. On a bulletin. In the middle of church.

first real kiss: Matt, again. Sitting on a bench outside our coffee shop.

first job: Besides babysitting? Working at the concession in the Strathmore arena. It was a hockey town--it was a pretty major town center...

first screenname: my first email address was babealicious2000

first self-purchased album: Point of Grace's debut album, I think. Either that or something Amy Grant.

First funeral: My grandpa, when I was three. At least, that was the first one I remember. My parents have never kept them from me, because death is as much a part of life as birth and weddings.

first pet: A cat named Lady Slipper.

first piercing/tattoo: Piercing was my ears, when I was 12. I got my sunflower tattoo last July.

first credit card: a Visa card.

first true love: Now that's a sticky one. I could easily say either one, but I could just as easily not. They were both loves, but I don't know about true love. Maybe that only comes once, and I don't know if I've gotten there yet.

first enemy: I don't remember. I remember telling my mom in grade one that Candace was my enemy, but I think I just meant that I didn't like her.

first big trip: My mom grew up in Chicago, so we went there a lot when I was little. My first big trip without my parents was to Ontario and Quebec, with my grade 9 class.

last big car ride: I drove to Edmonton last weekend. Three hours each way.

last kiss: That's a depressing answer. It's been about a year and a half. Or so.

last good cry: A couple of weeks, I think. I cried at the wedding, but not really hard.

last library book: I've got about 11 out right now, from three different libraries.

last movie: Beauty and the Beast, I think. I don't think I've watched one since them.

last beverage: Root beer. With my supper.

last food eaten: 5-cent candies. I'm eating them now.

last crush: Teehee. We're not going there.

last phone call: Andria, on my cell phone, about tomorrow.

last tv show: Logan and I are watching Brotherhood of Poland, New Hampshire. And we just changed the channel to Will and Grace.

last shower: This morning.

last shoes: My black mary-janes.

last cd played: Vanessa Carlton, a couple of days ago.

last item bought: A lot of Drano. And Kleenex.

last annoyance: Ummm... the cat trying to get out of the house.

last soda: Root beer.

last ice cream: I can't even remember...

last time scolded: It's been a while.

last shirt worn: Right now, I'm wearing my blue SEMP 2000 t-shirt. And before, it was my black shirt that I bought for the wedding.

One year ago today: Communication is a good thing. Without it, relationships tend to go down the drain. Unfortunately, we tend to forget that, no matter how many times we have to learn the same lesson. Over and over and over and over... Ah yes, the stupidity of humanity. Can we get any more dense?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:07 p.m.