about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, May 31
... It's about time
It's almost time for a new layout. I've been waiting until I have a chance to go on my solitary road trip, but I just don't know if there's going to be the money to do that. There has to be, though! I have to have a chance to do this before I leave for vanning. I need something brighter and more summery, though. In terms of a layout, that is.

I had something great that I wanted to write about, but I have no idea what it was.

I finally bought the paint for my dresser and stain for the coffee table. That was an entertaining experience. Thursday night, Laura and I got dressed up and went out for supper, and then decided to go to the hardware store in our dresses. Anyways. I spent this morning staining the coffee table, and I'll probably paint my dresser once I get home from work tonight. I've got a bunch of little projects that I want to get done before I start vanning... I may as well use this time effectively and get something done to make life easier when I move again. Besides, I'm feeling productive and crafty. A dangerous combination, at times.

Yeah. I really need a new layout soon. I really like this one, but the colors are a little too fall-ish for my liking right now.

Anyways, I work in an hour, so I should go shower and get dressed. Gotta love those really lazy days, hey? Yeah, me too. Although I guess it's not technically a "really lazy day" since I'm working an 8-hour shift tonight.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:28 p.m.