about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb. 14
... I'm gonna learn how to fly
Yeah, this is kinda cool. If you use my list and do your own, sign my guestbook, so I can check yours out, okay? That would be cool. :o)

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your diary.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with the me.

3. Whatever you DO NOT bold, replace with things about YOU. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with Alison. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

1. I love chocolate milk. I think it's one of the greatest drinks known to humankind.

2. I think thunderstorms are sexy.

3. I read a lot

4. I really like sleeping.

5. I love macaroni and cheese, and am a big Cheese fan, in general

6. I love my mom, even though we don't always see eye to eye.

7. There is very little about myself or my life that I would change given the opportunity.

8. I read my first chapter book when I was five.

9. I can cook, I just don't have the patience to cook for just myself.

10. I don't think I have any food allergies

11. I've had pets since I was 7 years old.

12. I'm not married, but I hope to be someday, sooner rather than later!

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. I collect shoes

15. I graduated high school in 2000.

16. I enjoy a variety of music styles.

17. I like to know that I have the option of spending time by myself if I want to, but I like company if I'm in the mood for other people.

18. There are days I really hate being a grown-up.

19. I want to travel the ENTIRE world, especially places like the europe... Italy, Scotland, Ireland...

20. I like spending the day in my pajamas

21. I think that sweat pants are a great invention, and I change into them as soon as I get home most of the time.

22. I wear size 8 shoes.

23. If I had more money at my disposal, I'd spend a lot of it on ebay.

24. I've taught drama classes for kids in grade 3 through high school.

25. I am owned by a kitten cat named Linus

26. I'm the oldest child in my family.

27. I am a creative being.

28. I have a brother and a sister.

29. I'll have my bachelor's degree in theatre in about 3 months. Eventually I may pursue a Master's, but that's still undecided.

30. I've read over 13000 pages this year

31. I have a teddy bear

32. I'm moving at the end of February.

33. I'll be moving again at the end of April.

34. Sometimes I think I'd like to live in a different time period... but I rather enjoy this one, despite all the problems.

35. I like to think of myself as being open minded, but I know that I can be really stubborn sometimes.

36. I often worry about money.

37. I like vanilla coke a lot.

38. Contrary to popular belief, I DON'T have to be the center of attention. Even though I'm in theatre, I'm not always the crazy one. Sometimes, but not always.

39. I am a very sound sleeper, most of the time

40. I'm fairly traditional when it comes to things like marriage.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I believe that regret is a wasted emotion.

43. When I was in junior high, my nails were almost always painted some strange color.

44. I've always had short nails, because I've played the piano since I was 7. I can't deal with long fingernails.

45. I'm rather patient in the grand scheme of things, although I'm the type of patient person thats really impatient, but just keeps quiet about it.

46. I don't like tomato if it's been cooked or stewed.

47. I don't mind doing almost anything by myself

48. I like television

49. I check my e-mail every day...sometimes two or more times a day.

50. I don't drive a standard.

51. Silence doesn't bother me most of the time.

52. I only drink coffee if it's a mocha or something fancy like that.

53. I used to feel quite smart. Now, I don't know.

54. I desire.

55. I had my ears pierced when I was 12. I wanted to earlier, but my mom wouldn't let me.

56. Plenty of things scare me.

57. I always enjoyed coloring books and crayons, and still do at times.

58. I have a lot on my plate right now. Depending on if I'm motivated or not, if theres a lot going on, I can conquer it. But if I snap, all hell breaks loose and it gets even worse.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I generally know where my purse and keys are.

61. I grew up putting jello powder on popcorn. Everyone thinks that's weird, but it's actually really good.

62. I strive to do what's right.

63. I tend to want to leave things the way they are. I fear change, even if it is a change for the better.

64. I have several friends that I've known since we were babies.

65. I only remember the strangest of my dreams. At least, I think they're the strangest.

66. I could spend an entire day watching people.

67. I like witty people.

68. I like living in my province. If I ever moved, I think I would miss it. I don't know if I'll end up staying here and building a career here, though.

69. I have an award ribbon that says "My Special Day" taped to my desk.

70. I've never seen the whole Star Wars trilogy.

71. Sometimes I pretend to be happy when I'm not.

72. I know several musicals 'by heart' including "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat," "FAME," "Grease," and "Chicago."

73. I used to have an online relationship.

74. I really love movies, and am a complete movie buff. I watch many movies, and watch them several times. And at some point, I can tell you every little detail of that movie, and behind the scenes information too.

75. I'm a pretty good communicator, even when I'm meeting someone new.

76. I almost have a bachelor's degree.

77. I'm not a morning person.

78. I like weird socks.

79. I love my friends to be very, very different from me...as long as they are honest, respectful, and have a little bit of common sense. I also love it when we have things in common and when we start to mesh and rub off on each other.

80. I'm afraid of making a fool of myself, and am afraid of being far too serious.

81. I have a good sense of humour, but it's not very overt.

82. I'm not as good at taking care of my teeth as I should be.

83. I go swimming about once or twice a year.

84. I'm not really an outdoorsy kind of person, although there are some outdoor activities that I really enjoy.

85. I get serious food cravings.

86. I daydream too much.

87. I'm going to Europe this summer.

88. The last time I left my home province was last weekend.

89. The last time I left the country was a year ago.

90. It takes a lot to annoy me so much that I'll snap.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I don't travel as much as I would like to.

93. I think the most important lessons in life come from living it.

94. Right now, I have 4 roommates.

95. I have secrets. Believe it or not.

96. I lived in dorms during my first year at college.

97. I moved out when I was 18, and haven't lived with my parents since.

98. I see my family at least once a week, though, because we still live in the same city and go to the same church.

99. My favorite author is Madeleine L'Engle. Second favorite is C. S. Lewis.

100. Blue is my favourite colour, but I like too many colors to be bound to one.


infinite || abyss

posted at 11:12 a.m.