about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jun. 19
... Hella good
Well, this is what happens when you don't plan out the trip. You miss trains, and everything becomes so much more fun, because you have to make so many spur-of-the-moment decisions. We're actually in the middle of a layover right now, waiting for our next train, which comes in about an hour and a half. I'm at an internet cafe across the street, while Esther sits with the luggage, and when I'm finished, I'll go sit, and she'll come check email.

Anyways, it's been an interesting day, but nothing too exciting. Missed connections, missed trains, and delayed plans, but nothing too traumatic. We didn't make any reservations, so it's not like we're scrambling to make crucial connections or anything. Our next reservation is for a hostel tomorrow night, so I think we're good, as long as we get there by then. Even if we don't, it's not that big a deal to cancel it.

Hoping for a longer entry, but I've got to run--my time's almost up, and I'm sure Esther would not be impressed if I short-changed her time that she gets! :o)

More when I get the chance...
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:03 p.m.