about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jun. 23
... -
I had an entry all written out last night, and then my internet time finished before I was ready, and it erased my entry. Oh well. It happens.

I�m so sunburnt. Just a few places--the tops of my legs, and a spot on my back that wasn�t covered by my swimsuit most of the time. Yes, I was wearing sunscreen. But Esther and I got massages from this lady on the beach... oh, amazing massages... and she used oil, which, of course, made the sun that much more intense, and kind of negated the effects of the sunscreen at that point. It almost counter-acted the relaxation of the massage. But not quite. A 40 minute, head to toe massage for �15... very nice. I needed it, after 4 weeks of lugging around a backpack and suitcase.

It�s hard to believe that we�re almost at the end of our 4 weeks of this part of the trip. It seemed so long at the beginning of the trip, but we knew that it would go so fast. And here we are, trying to decide on our last couple of cities before we meet up with Mom, Dad, and Carl, and the whole tone of the trip changes.

I think we�ve decided that we�re going to go to Paris next, spend a couple of days there, and then see if we can switch our Eurostar tickets and get to London a day or two early, so that we have a little more time to see a few of the things we wanted to see when we were there before, but didn�t have time, and we won�t have a chance when we�re with Mom and Dad. That�s the plan, anyways, as long as we can exchange our tickets.

I don�t want to lose an entry again... I just lost a big email that I was sending out to everyone, and I really don�t feel like typing it again!

Okay, I refuse to lose this. I�m gone.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:36 p.m.