about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Oct. 16
... That wasn't there before
I found a new way to memorize lines. I write them out, tape them to the shelf above the sink at work, and volunteer to do dishes. Everyone else loves me, because I'm taking the crap job, and I get a chance to memorize. No one minds; everyone (including my boss) thinks it's hilarious. So yay me. It's all about multitasking.

I bought fun presents for Jen. Teehee. I'll mail it all soon... a great big package full of exciting goodies in her "'I'm the Bride' Survival Kit." Yeah. I had fun shopping.

Oy vey. It's only 16 days until NaNo starts! If you haven't signed up yet, do! You need to! It's the most amazing experience... you totally need to do it! And November first means that life gets interesting! Yeah. Fun times, for sure.

I'm running out of inspiration and exciting things to say. Heh.

I've got rehearsal tonight, but my class was cancelled. Hallelujah!!! Thank you God!

Why else do you think I was memorizing lines while I was washing the dishes?

That's exactly it.

One year ago today: I need a new journal... the one I'm almost finished now is 2 years old, and huge. It's almost 400 full-size pages, not the half-sheets that journals often are, and it's taken me a while to fill, due in large part to this journal. I didn't write a lot last school year--I wrote more in here than I did in there. Over the summer, though, I've gotten better. I wrote a lot while I was on tour, and I've really tried to keep it up since then. As great as this journal is, that's what's going to hopefully stick around for posterity. And, while sometimes I shudder at the thought of my children reading my journals, I know I want them to be there for my grandchildren to read someday.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:25 p.m.