about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Apr. 6
... Dread the day when dreaming ends
Sometimes, I feel guilty feeling happy. I feel like I should still feel depressed and down all the time, like I'm not allowed to be happy, but I'm feeling so much better than I was just a few weeks ago. So much more alive.

I'm ready to live again. I want to be alive, more than just waking up and breathing my way through the day. I'm ready for life to be just that: life. For it to be more than just something to get through the day. It's time to move on. It's time, I think.

I follow the night
can't stand the light
when will I begin to live again

one day I'll fly away
leave all this to yesterday
what more could your love do for me
when will love be through with me
why live life from dream to dream
and dread the day when dreaming ends

one day I'll fly away
leave all this to yesterday
why live life from dream to dream
and dread the day when dreaming ends

one day I'll fly away,
fly fly away

Moulin Rouge

infinite || abyss
posted at 12:22 a.m.