about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Apr. 5
... And they all lived...
I am such a hopeless romantic. I keep waiting... keep hoping... keep watching for my prince charming to come.

I don't want a movie romance; I just want someone to hold me. Someone to be there, to be part of every day, to be the prince charming, not in the sense of a perfect fairy tale, but someone who will be there for day to day life. Who will be there for my PMS and cranky days, the good days, the sadness, the happiness, the bills, the hard times, the prosperous times. For the days when it seems that the world is right there and the days when it seems like getting up in the morning will be more than is possible. For the days when the joys outnumber the sorrows. Who will be there for moves, school, kids, runny noses, diapers, the flu, worries, family struggles, Christmas day, birthdays, every day in between... For all of it.

I don't want perfection. I just want to go to bed at night and be held by someone who loves me.

Yah, I'm a hopeless romantic. I can't wait. I really can't.

I had to laugh... today, Kat and I were shopping, and we were looking at engagement diamonds in a jewelry store. There were some nice ones there, but nothing I really, really liked (not that I'm looking anyways, but hey, humor me). I commented that I haven't really found anything I like better than my engagement ring since then... I found the perfect ring; it was just with the wrong guy. :o) It would be nice if I could still wear it... I mean, it's a nice ring. Unfortunately, that's not the way it works.

Oh well... it was funny, though. Kat and the saleslady laughed hard. I didn't mean for it to be that funny, but I guess they thought so!
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:44 p.m.