about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Mar. 10
... Domesticity is a hobbit's habit
Happy Birthday, Trevor! I can't even begin to express how great it was to leave work and go nowhere near a rehearsal or anything that had anything to do with any show. It was a great night off.

Of course, it was made even better by the drunk Backstreet Boys impersonater in the c-train station. And then, the icing on the ice cream cake (I think I've eaten more DQ ice cream cake in the past 2 weeks than I have in the past year) was winning Scene It! with Kim. And here I thought I wasn't good at that game. Heh. I'm not. She is. But I did get my fair share of our questions right.

I should have my computer this week! I just have to get in touch with John (aka "second string") and find out when he can get it to me, and I may very well be hooked up at home! It's about freakin' time! For UBAR, especially, I need to be accessible within 12 hours by email, and right now, I'm just not. For instance, this is the first time I've been online since Monday. Usually, I go to the library right after work, before rehearsal, but rehearsals have been starting right after work, so that's just not an option.

I'm planning to go to my dad's office tomorrow morning before work and catch up on a week's worth of emails and correspondance. There's a lot that I have to deal with, and it has to be done, like, yesterday.

Anyways. I'm off. It's bedtime for Bonzo... Aaaahhh... memories of Norm and SEMP and many, many years gone by.

P.S. I can't believe that The Hobbit was a year ago. How time flies.

One year ago today: Be thankful. (Laurel and Logan are probably the only ones who will appreciate the fact that "No thank you, a lot, I like what I've got" is running through my head as I write this paragraph) I keep reminding myself that there's so much to be thankful for, and that even though I'm not a huge fan of change, I have to remember to be thankful. And I have to remember that the last set of changes that I hated so much brought me to this place, where I'm not wanting to change out of this, so what's to say that this won't take me somewhere great, too?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:10 p.m.