about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Mar. 7
... Let me feel your breath
Hrmm. My car died. Again. The alternator is dead. So Vickie, Nathan, Linus, and I sat in the turn lane on the corner of Crowchild and Sarcee last night until my dad came and rescued us. Then we dropped Vickie off and limped my car to Dad's shop where it is being fixed, with my mom behind us the whole way, just to boost us whenever it died.

Thank goodness I hadn't given Blair's booster cables back yet. We would have been SOL if I didn't have them. But he's in Ireland, so he doesn't need them this week anyways.

But poor Linus... he's in Anne now, so he had to go to rehearsal, but unfortunately for him, had to be in his carrier most of the time. If I'd gotten home by 10:30, when I was supposed to, that wouldn't have been so bad. Getting home at 1:00, though, made it incredibly unpleasant for him. Poor thing must have had to pee like crazy--he cried for the last 1/2 hour home. At least he wasn't crying the entire time, though. He's usually not bad in his carrier, or in the car, but I guess after 6 hours, he really had to go.

Have I mentioned how much I'm looking forward to Thursday? Thursday, I just happen to get off work at 6:30, and have no commitments after that. What's up with that?! That means that I can... go home and go to bed early? Hang out with Kat? Watch Joey and Will and Grace without taping them? Get some shopping done? Chances are, I'll end up doing something random, like paper mache-ing a rock for Sunday. But I can always do that at home, and/or with someone else.

Remind me to write later, when I have more time, about teaching. And potentially about the conversation I had with Becky on Saturday, regarding her "team," and who all is on her team (which means that they're ultimately on my team, because Becky is on my team). It's a bigger team than I expected.

I'm going home to change before rehearsal, though. Maybe I won't bring Linus tonight, though--maybe he had enough trauma until tomorrow. I'll consult with Laurel and see what she thinks.

One year ago today: I've read about, sung about, written about, heard about that love my entire life. I've believed in it enough to stake my faith in. I've claimed that love as a part of my identity, but there was a part of me that realized it that much more clearly today.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:03 p.m.