about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jul. 23
... Fearfully and wonderfully
Heh. So sorry about that last entry that cut off in the middle of a sentence. I was on a computer in the library in Camrose, and someone had it booked for 3:00 (which they neglected to tell me when I logged on), and I had to log off right away, and another machine didn't become available.

Laurel and I are at a library in Edmonton--we don't have a dinner invitation for tonight, so we're on our own, which means that we don't have a couple of hours in the afternoon and then a couple of hours in the evening free--we have the whole thing. So we drove up here, and have just been walking around, window shopping and stuff.

We've got great kids, but I can't say that I'll be sad to leave this town, in any way, shape, or form. Our next 3 towns are at least within a 20 minute drive of something bigger. Heh. Always "something bigger." Doesn't matter what size the place we are is... we just want "something bigger."

Hmmm. $45 went missing from my purse yesterday. I am not impressed, especially since I don't know who could have done it. There are very few people who had access to it in that time frame, and I can't see any of them taking it.

Irritating. Very. Not impressed.

Anyways. I can't believe that after this week, the summer will be half over. It's flown by--I was walking around on Whyte Ave today, and realizing that the last time I was here was with Lynsae when Jen was visiting. That was only 2 1/2 months ago, but for some reason, it feels like a lot longer than that. It feels like I haven't been here in forever.

This computer is really irritating. It doesn't give me a toolbar along the bottom, so even though I have a few windows open, I can't just switch back and forth without closing one to go to the other. Grrr.

Anyways, I only get an hour on here, so I'm going to go write an entry for the spark, and finish off so I don't get kicked off.

One year ago today: It's been so amazing to look back on this whole experience and see God's hand in it. Of course, I started seeing that long before I left, but I'm seeing so many more of the puzzle pieces coming together now than I did then. I see more of the purpose behind the fact that I didn't make the team in the first place, the timing of when I did make it, some of the reasons why I was able to be away from home when I was, and so much more. It's incredible, really. It's such an amazing space to be in... so awe-filled. Over the entire trip, even on the bad days, there was still a sense of awe and wonder about the whole thing... like it was a gift that, even when it wasn't the best day, it was still so amazing that I couldn't be completely negative about it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:30 p.m.