about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, May. 18
... Smile for the camera!
We're a bunch of roadies! David's first concert was tonight... fun times at Rocky. It was amazing. And Cindy was so incredible! that girl can sing! And she always claims that she can't. Pfft. Don't believe her. She can. Anyways, Sharla, Janel, Chelsea, Jordan, and I all helped tear down afterwards, and we were joking about being Dave's roadies.

Family pictures this morning. Now that was entertaining... yet another reason why I remember why I don't live there any more. Good grief. My sister has such an attitude! If I'd been like that when I was 17, I would have been... I don't know what. She's always been more like that, though. I've always tried to get my way by trying to think of ways to get what i want. Mom and Dad say that something won't work, I come up with scenario A, B, and C to make it work. I would argue and convince my way out of anything. She's always been more of the "I'm going to throw a hissy fit and roll my eyes at you and give you evil dirty looks and yell at you and slam my door and act like I'm so hard done by and make you give in just because you want to shut me up" type. Sometimes I find it hard to believe that she's any older than, oh, ten. Sometimes she acts like she should still be in diapers. Sometimes she's just an immature teenage brat.

This is such a quality entry, I know, I know... but you all know that I have to do at least one update in a day, even if I say nothing worth hearing. In any case, I have to go to bed. 8:00 rehearsal tomorrow morning, in my living room! At least that means I can just roll out of bed when they all come! ;o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:32 a.m.