about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jun. 26
... Sweet dreams, don't let the bed bugs bite
And off we go... :oD Exciting times for us...

I've been so blessed to have internet access for the past few days--it's been great to be able to check my email more often; talk to some people from home on messenger; update my diary; get caught up on some of my favorites; email some people 2 or 3 times in the past couple of days... definitely a blessing. I'm glad we don't have it all the time, because it's nice to have a break from being on the internet every day, and spending so much time on it (even though I know I'll spend just as much time as before when I get back!), but every now and then, it's nice. I mean, I do miss having email, but checking it every 3 or 4 days is cool.

I wish someone was online to talk to, but it's only 8:30 at home, so either everyone's still asleep, or the ones who are up are getting ready for work or school or something like that, so I guess that doesn't really work! ;o)

Janel and I were commenting last night how it's so funny how, every night (the nights we don't all stay in the same place, that is) when we leave with our billets, we're all like, "Bye... good night... see you in the morning..." like it's some huge separation, even though we spend every day together, and we're with each other more than most people are ever with someone, let alone 5 other people! It's fun, though. I'm glad we're that way and not all trying to get away from each other. That would make this such a miserable trip.

So today we go to NYC. I'm really excited for it... I've never been before, and I've always wanted to go there. So I get to spend a week there now. Yay for that! On our free days, we have the option of going with Cindy on a tour, and it's an actual "on-off" tour with a bus, and you can just go to the stops that interest you, and then take the bus again. We were all going to do that, and Sharla, Janel, and Chelsea are still going to do that with Cindy, Dave (her husband), Mabelle, and Val; but Dave, Jordan, and I are going to do our own thing. It'll save us the $25 tour cost, and we'll be able to see what we want, how we want. I'm really excited for that... I think it'll be a blast!

Anyways, I have to go get ready and eat some breakfast... I don't know when I'll get to update again, but I'll try as soon as I can! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:23 a.m.