about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Aug. 16
... Sing as we go
Okay. So, I'm a day late, but whatever. I haven't done the Friday Five in a few weeks, so it's about time I did something about that.

1. How much time do you spend online each day? Depends how much time I have. Usually at least an hour--especially when we're in the library in whatever random small town we're in--and if I'm at home, usually a total of about 2 hours over the course of the whole day.

2. What is your browser homepage set to? When I first connect, it goes to the 3web homepage, and when I just open Explorer, it goes to the Diaryland page.

3. Do you use any instant messaging programs? If so, which one(s)? MSN. I have AIM, but I don't use it all that much.

4. Where was your first webpage located? This one.

5. How long have you had your current website? Since May 2001. I've been around here for a while, hey?

And that's that.

I got the keys to my new house today! And I'm going to pick up a couch this afternoon that'll go in our basement. Exciting times! I can paint my bedroom, too, so I'll probably pick up the paint today, so I can start working on it sometime soon. Maybe today, maybe not until after I get back next week, but it's almost time to get moving.

Fun times. Janna will be back sometime next week; Logan will be here sometime in the next week or so, and I'm not sure when Chris is coming back. But we'll all be there soon, and we'll all have that fun feeling of moving in.

And now I should go. I need to get more boxes, so I can pack up all my kitchen crap today, and get as much packed as possible.

One year ago today: So yesterday, we decided that we needed coffee for the morning, but no one had any. So... when we were at West Ed, Nadine and I picked up a can of the Nescafe mix to make this morning at the camp. However, we didn't have a pot or anything to heat the water in, so Tristan bought a bottle of Sobe so we could use the bottle. It worked relatively well. We had fairly warm coffee this morning, and we definitely provided the morning's entertainment for Sam and the kids. He thought we were nuts, but hey... that's our perogative! :o) Besides, it makes for a good story. And that's what it's all about, isn't it? I mean, can you beat a story about Nadine punting me in the face? Which she did, incidentally. Not on purpose, but we just about peed ourselves laughing. Maybe it wasn't that funny, but it was late at night, we were tired, and we were making inside jokes away from the kids.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:52 a.m.