about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Aug. 17
... How can you say...
I just spent two hours sitting in a bare living room, in a house with absolutely no furniture whatsoever, reading a book, listening to the washing machine in the basement.

And can I tell you, it was the most amazing thing. I wasn't in a laundromat--I was in my house. Nothing but my clothes to distinguish that it was my house, but I wasn't inserting change in order to have clean clothes.

And then I drove home to my other house, where I still have all my stuff and where I still sleep.

One year ago today: So, you watch sappy movies, listen to music that doesn't really remind you of anything, but you pretend it does, just so you can feel justified in being weepy, and sit at home eating chocolate. It's a great night, and you really do love the feeling, even though it's so... melancholic, almost. But it's not quite that sad. It's a happier, more hopeful feeling than that. It's the end of a draining week that's taken everything you've had to give. It's the feelings of joy, hopelessness, happiness, expectation, sorrow, helplessness, confusion, silliness, hurt, reminiscence, hope, and so many more, all rolled up into one emotion. It's the indescribable feeling that no one else quite feels... everyone's felt it at some time or another, but everyone's mix is just a little bit different.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:40 a.m.