about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Aug. 18
... I just can't remember to forget you
15-minute email express computer. No time for a real update, but already this week is 1000% better than last week. A much, much, much better way to end the summer than if Delburne had been our last week, like it was originally supposed to be. I'm soooo much happier with the way things are going than I was a week ago today.

We have a phone number. And an address. And another roommate in the city. Life is good. I just need to renew my library card, which I'll do this weekend, and everything will be happy and pretty and special.

And then I get to paint. And my Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Painting Jeans will have a few more colors added to them. How exciting!

Okay, I've got to go. Time is almost up. Boo for no one-hour computers being available...

One year ago today: Then, today I was at Laura's for lunch. And supper. And pretty much all of the afternoon. Okay, I spent the day there. Anyways, while supper was in the oven, her mom and I sat in the kitchen and talked about trust, school, relationships, marriage, careers, choices... all kinds of things. I really do enjoy Laura's mother. We have fun together. I'll never forget sitting outside the dressing room at La Senza with her, discussing boobs and what happens to them after children, while Laura was in the change room trying on bras. Slightly odd? Only a little. Rose is almost as strange as Laura is. Where do you think Laura got it from?
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:31 p.m.