about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Oct. 7
... And now is the time
I haven't done this in ages�-come into Denny�s late at night with my computer and a stack of books. It almost-�almost-�makes me miss the homework that is a perfect excuse to do something like this. From where I'm sitting now, I can see at least four other tables of students, papers and binders strewn all over the place, working on papers, reading, whatever.

I don�t quite miss the homework, though, because I�m realizing that I still have it. Always something more to be doing, whether it's scriptwork for a show I'm working on, research for a future show, starting to work out my curriculum for classes or business plans for my company, or, in a few weeks, working on my NaNo novel. And here I thought that homework was over once school was over. Heh. Not in this lifetime!

So. It looks like I'm going out of town towards the end of next week, for about 5 days. For most of the following week, actually. A guy I know is runs the production company that's putting on the Great White North concert tour, and they need a camera operator and someone to run the Rocky promo booth, and I just happened to be in the right place at the right time, and was asked if I was interested. Crazy. It'll be really fun, though�I don't even know who all else is going, but it should be entertaining.

If nothing else, it's a road trip, and I'm all about those, aren't I? Besides, even better than a road trip is a tour. Or maybe not better than, but definitely as good as. Edmonton, Calgary, Caronport, Saskatoon, and Winnipeg. Maybe it'll give me a chance to get caught up on some of that reading that I need to do. Or maybe not-�I always say that, and it just never happens. Especially in the context of a road trip. You just think you'll get more work done than you actually do.

One year ago today: *sigh* Life is good. For as much as I talk about my late-night entries and my lack of time to do much of anything, I'm loving it. This year is really looking the most promising of any since first year. I'm 1/3 of the way (give or take) through the first semester, and so far, so good.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:07 a.m.