about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, May 18
... First opportunity to find out
Sad when my day's productivity consists of responding to all the emails sitting in my inbox.

Actually, it's been a good day. I was out at the jail this afternoon, for the first time in a year. Doing church services out there is something that I've enjoyed, but I just haven't been able to do for the past year. So, that was this morning/afternoon.

Then, this evening was Craig and Sam's ordination service. A good time of celebration. Those guys are both great leaders for the kids. It's been a blessing to work with them and for them. Heh. I'm talking about them as if they're dead. Yeah, Craig and Tammi are leaving the church and moving on, but they're definitely not dead.

But anyways. I cleaned out my inbox. Did a lot of emailing back. I have a bunch of people I want to write to in the next couple of days, so that'll be fun, but for now, it's all cleaned out. Big accomplishment, hey? Yeah, that's what I thought, too.

Sometimes I think I'm the most selfish person I know. I find that I get irritated by people more easily than I used to. It's not that I get angry with people, or lash out, but there are just people that irritate me. Mostly people I don't know so well. Maybe it's just that I don't know their stories, but sometimes, I just get irritated with people's expressions of their inner selves.

I wonder who gets irritated with me like that. I'm sure I annoy some people. I'm sure that not everyone appreciates the way I express myself.

Meh.

It doesn't really hurt anyone but me when I get irritated by other people, so I really don't care if (most) other people get irritated by me.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:43 p.m.