about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jul. 14
... Try to scream but it comes out as a yawn
Guess who I hung out with tonight.

Go ahead. Take a wild guess. Who have I missed most of just about anyone, ever?

I spent all evening with my Laura. Yeah, she's back from Montana, and sounding more American than I remember.

There was much DQ ice-cream-eating, Princess Diaries 2 watching, dominoes playing, blood on the naked women playing cards (don't ask), and most of all, catching up on everything that's really that important. It was fantastic.

I've missed her. But apparently we're going to Strathmore's Heritage Days breakfast, parade, and rodeo. None of which I've done since I was a kid. Nothing like revisiting the past to get ready for the future.

Totally, though. Highlight of my week. Besides Monday night with Kat. I think they're about tied.


One year ago today: I'm hitting the "I can't wait for..." part of the trip. Slurpees. My church. My bed. Looking for a new house. Getting ready to go to Ontario for Jen and Mike's wedding. Going to Wendy's. Going to Rocky to pick up all my returned assignments. Eating Quizno's. Going back to work. The little things. And the big things, like getting plans for fall straightened out.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:57 p.m.