about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Oct. 14
... Love in any language
Wow. Talk about a time warp. Jeff sent me the video that he about Strathmore, and the whole interview that we did--about 25 minutes--was on there. We talked about the prayer group, the dreams and prayers for revival, the things that God did, the amazing times that we had, and the ways that we all grew through it... it took me back at least 6 years. Crazy. Reminded me of the kid that I used to be, and the dreams that I had, and the ways they've impacted the woman that I am.

It was very cool to watch. To see myself talk about those years and the ways that they changed me.

Wow. I'm not the person I was; I'm not the person I'm going to be. I am who I am today, and it's partly because of all that. It's exciting times. They were exciting times, and I'm glad that I am and was a part of it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:53 a.m.