about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Oct. 12
... I'm willing, I'm ready, let's go
So the big service at the Jube was this morning. Great times. This has been a really great weekend... so celebratory and hugely worshipful.

Ow. I have a pinched nerve or something in my back. My chiropractor says that I've got "student shoulders" (from sitting at thecomputer for so long), but I'm not convinced that's all. I've got another appointment with him on Wednesday, so I'll ask about it then.

I'm going to hang out at home tonight and watch a movie. Not sure what, but I'm just going to be lazy and hang out.

I'm the only one home right now, which is unusual for this time of night. I'm really not sure where everyone is, but that's okay.

Yeah. I got nothing else.

I need to talk to him. If someone sees him around, tell him to email me. Okay? Okay.

One year ago today: I hold them somewhat loosely. I want to get everything out of them that I do now, and I'll totally go for coffee just "as friends" with them, fly out to visit, do all kinds of things with just the two of us, or invite them as my date to the Christmas banquet, or any number of other things that I'd do with girls and guys equally. I treasure them. I know that they hold an incredibly important place in my life, and they always will, but I don't hold any illusions about things always being the way they are now. Yeah, it'll hurt. Yeah, in some ways, it'll suck. But that's the way it has to be. Love is a choice, and every choice requires sacrifices.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:19 p.m.