about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jun. 12
... I'll always remember
So close to being first for the Friday Five this week. Not quite. I'm fifth. Oh well... here goes.

1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have? Lots of things. I can't think of just one... be more adventurous, I guess. That includes a lot, and it's a cheap cop-out answer. :o)

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest? I try to be. Tactfully so. Maybe not the most brutal truth, but I try to never outright lie about it. Cushion the hard-hitting truth in something I like about the outfit? Focus on the positive? Tell the truth, but not be mean? Something like that. I try.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened? Yeah, I have. Several times. And in the most glaring instance that I can think of, the friendship ended. What I found out didn't end it immediately, but it was part of a long string of events that eventually wasn't good.

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why? I've wished I could be part of so many fictional worlds over my life... mostly books. These days, I think I'd have to say that I'd like to live in the world that Madeleine L'Engle created in "The Small Rain" and "A Severed Wasp." Mostly "Rain." I don't know what there is about it, but I just love the setting, the time period, and the relationships built in it.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted? Again, there are so many things I've wanted to be good at. Dancing. Figure skating. Photography. Interior design. That "something" that lights up a room when you walk in. It's not really a talent, per se, but there are just people who do that, and I'm not one of them. I don't think. I don't know... maybe it's more confidence. I just want to be a person who's remembered when they walk out of the room.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:06 p.m.