about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jun. 14
... Meant for someone else
Grr. Lucy just deleted my entry. For real! It's not just a "my dog ate my homework" excuse. She stepped on the keyboard and deleted it. I swear, she's turning into psycho kitten... there must be something in her food. Or maybe she's just an active kitten. Heh. I suppose that could be it. :o) Seriously, though. If she hasn't clawed me into ragged shreds by the time she grows up, it'll be a miracle.

Hmmm. It's nice to be getting out of the house a little bit more for the past few days. I feel like I'm doing something with myself. And this week, I've got to get all of my projects finished and get the house clean, so that'll keep me busy. My mom's sister, Beth, is coming into town next weekend for my sister's grad open house, and everyone's coming over to my house for dinner on Friday. So that means that I actually have to/get to cook a real meal, not just my quick microwave stuff that I usually make for myself. It'll be good--I haven't seen Beth since I graduated, so it'll be nice to see her.

I'm almost finished painting everything--I just need to do my bed, now. And then, once that's over, I need to start packing up all my stuff. It's weird to be packing 2 months before I actually move out--and it's even weirder to be packing not knowing yet where I'm going next.

Anyways... I need to get some lunch or something before I head to work. And maybe I'll go post a Spark entry. It's been a while since I did that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:15 p.m.