about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Jun. 15
... The taste that's so much more.
Seriously. I'm ready to throw my computer off a bridge somewhere. Or at least get cable internet access. This keeps booting me offline. Frustrating? Nah, not at all.

I could have gone to a BBQ tonight at Laura's house. More specifically, Mike's house. Since Laura's not there, after all. The youth kids are doing a crash there tonight--with the promise of another huge waterfight--but I decided to be an old lady party pooper and hang out at home instead.

Hmm. I really want to find a set of the Chronicles of Narnia on ebay. That's the next thing I'm looking for. I just bought three more of Madeleine L'Engle's books--that puts me at a grand total of--dun, dun,dun--9 of her books. That would be such a dream gift for me... a complete library of her books. I have her most popular ones, though (the Time quartet), and a lot of the others are harder to find. I'll keep looking, though, and I know I'll get most, if not all, of them over time.

It's hard to believe that I was on the road, post-19-hour-drive, a year ago. Sometimes, it feels so far away, and so different from that. Life is in such a different place than it was then. And then I think ahead a year, and realize that I could very well be in the middle of Testament 2004. Who knows how different it'll be then... the same trip with a different group can be a very different thing. I wonder how that trip will change the lives of the people on it. How they'll come back different. Who it'll be. How their relationships will change. I mean, it changed me so much last year and was such an answer to prayer, and I can't imagine it not being that for the people who go next year.

One year ago today: There are so many things to say, though. So many different experiences, so few words, so little time to actually wrote about them. When I get back, and get pictures and stuff, I'll have to do a massively huge entry about everything. Until then, I'll try to write as many of the memories and the moments that I possibly can.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:50 p.m.