about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Nov. 30
... Screwing with my sleep schedule
It feels kind of weird to have spent an entire day without writing, and I don't have to worry about catching up on a quota. I donno... it feels kind of like the end of a show. But in a different way.

I don't know.

I hung out with Chelsea, Janel, Cody, and Amy tonight... it was fun. Chelsea and I keep getting our dates intruded on, though. One of these days, we'll have to go for something with just the two of us, like we keep planning to do. :o)

Next Saturday is the Testament party--finally! We were planning to have it around Labor Day, and it just kept getting pushed further and further back, so now we're finally having on the last weekend of the semester, instead of the first. I'm excited to watch all 3 hours of video footage of the trip again. It'll be good to laugh about it and relive all the stories again with the people who were there and remember it.

Wow... I'm really screwing with my sleep patterns, aren't I? Last night, I didn't get to bed until 5:30 or so; tonight, it's already 2:30, and who knows how much later I'll be up... I'm going to be screwed when I have to be at church by 8:00 on Sunday morning. I rather enjoy this whole "get up at 11, stay up till 3" kind of deal. I'm getting my 8 hours of sleep, they're just 8 different hours than most people get. Next semester's going to kill me--an 8:15 class? Yikes.

Anyways, I think I'm going to go to bed now--this has been a rather pointless entry. If you want to read something more fun, go back to my last entry. It's better than this, I promise.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:33 a.m.