about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Nov. 30
... I can't think of anything creative to write right now
Almost time for the choir concert... I'm such a sucker for great music--I'm so excited that I get to go with Laura again this year. We didn't go to the Christmas concert last year... she was in Germany, and I didn't get tickets in time. This year, however, we'll be there with bells on. This year, it's in the Jack Singer, which will be fun.

Today's the last day of NaNoWriMo for 2002... I'm excited to have a wrap party sometime next week and celebrate with everyone who wrote novels. The cool thing, too, is that it's not just about finishing the novel, although that's definitely a huge plus. It's been cool to meet all these different people, though, and just to do it. Even if I hadn't finished, the fact that I would have started would have been huge--and it would have given me incentive for next year. Although, now I have to top this--I can't just do this once and then never again. :o)

Anyways, Laura's here, so I'm going to get going... time to hear some of the best singing this side of heaven!

One year ago today: So it was the funniest thing... Kat, Raigne, and I were walking into WalMart, and just as we got inside, I heard the music coming out of the loudspeakers, but it sounded oddly familiar. All of a sudden, I was like, "It's 'Charlie Brown' music!" but I couldn't place which song, because I couldn't hear it that well and I tend to place those songs by the dance I did to them, rather than the name. Anyways, someone made an announcement over the loudspeaker, and so the music cut out, and when it came back on, I recognized it, and started exclaiming, "It's the 'dum da da da dum' zombie dance song!" So, of course, I had to demonstrate the parody of the dance, marching in place with a blank stare and my arms out in front of me. They looked at me strangely and then we all laughed and I turned to look at some clothes... and then turned around to say something and... all of a sudden Trevor had appeared out of nowhere and was doing the zombie dance right behind me! After recovering from the shock of having someone appear out of thin air, we both started zombie dancing, and people started giving us strange looks. It was fun times.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:24 p.m.