about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Dec. 1
... Heavenly hosts sing Alleluia
I remember why I love the choir concerts.

*sigh*

Goosebumps the entire time. Didn't realize where the time went. There's a reason why they're considered one of Canada's best choirs.

The music is amazing. I just... I was in perpetual goosebumps for over 2 1/2 hours. I don't know... maybe it comes from growing up as the child of two choir directors, but choral music is still one of my favorite styles. I love any music that's big and makes me shiver every time I hear it. There are different styles that do that, but an amazing choir will do it for me every time. I can't wait until we get to sing in a big choir in heaven.

I bought their Christmas cd--I have their first cd from last year. It's great... I just wish they could capture the energy of the live performance on the cd. And there are a few songs that I would love to see on the cd, and they aren't on it, but still... it's great.

Next year, I hope I can do the choir. Even though I'm graduating this spring, there are so many things I still want to do next year--I'll be back, at least part time. At least, that's the way it looks right now. But who knows. Registration for the fall semester isn't for another 8 months, so who knows how things will change before then! :o)

The Christmas season has officially kicked off. Tomorrow is the first Sunday of Advent, the Christmas concert was tonight, and the Rocky banquet is on Thursday night. How much more Christmas-y than that do you want to get?

It's my favorite time of year. You know, I'm looking forward to moving. I hope that this time, I'll be able to toss some of the junk I've carried with me for the past 3 moves (since I moved out of my parents') and haven't used since. I'm such a packrat, but I'm hoping that I'll be able to organize my life at least a little bit this time.

Anyways, I think my body is screaming at me to get it back into a normal sleep/wake pattern tonight (especially since I have to be at church at 8 tomorrow morning), so I should go to bed.

But before I go, I just have have to say that our choir definitely kicks CBC's butt!! We saw their concert last spring, and it was nowhere near Rocky's caliber. Nowhere at all!! I was actually really disappointed when I saw theirs. As mixed as my feelings about that school are some days, I have to say that I'm proud of the choir, that's for sure.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:55 a.m.