about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jun. 26
... So much easier
How do I start packing up my house when I technically still live here for 2 months? I know I won't use most of this stuff, but I just know that I'll pack something and then desperately need it some weekend when I'm home.

Besides, it feels like I've got forever to pack. Which I really don't. I'm not going to want to spend my days off packing, and I'll have enough to do with all the stuff I can't pack now once I get back.

Blah.

Anyways... I'm trying to sell my old computer. Go check it out, please? It's in quite good condition, and I really don't want to have to take it with me when I move again. It's been sitting around here for 3 months since I switched to the laptop, and I just haven't gotten around to listing it yet. So now it's listed, and I want it gone.

Anyways... I should either get back to packing, or get some errands done that I still have to do at some point today.

One year ago today: Janel and I were commenting last night how it's so funny how, every night (the nights we don't all stay in the same place, that is) when we leave with our billets, we're all like, "Bye... good night... see you in the morning..." like it's some huge separation, even though we spend every day together, and we're with each other more than most people are ever with someone, let alone 5 other people! It's fun, though. I'm glad we're that way and not all trying to get away from each other. That would make this such a miserable trip.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:20 p.m.