about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb. 28
... I'm lovin' it
I have no bed. Just a mattress on the floor.

You know, in some ways, I think it would just be easier to pack everything and move across the country or something. Forget this bit by bit moving. Oy. This is such a crazy weekend... the only time I have to actually move the stuff that's going into storage is tonight and tomorrow night after church/work. So that means I can't pack up the truck until 9 or so tonight/tomorrow night, and then take a load out to the farm. Hopefully we can fit everything in two loads... because I don't have time to drive out there a third time.

A couch, two loveseats, a bed frame, a desk, a dresser, a kitchen table, an ottoman, a coffee table, two bookshelves, and numerous boxes. The furniture will go in the truck; the boxes will go in the car. And hopefully it'll all fit. I think that's everything that needs to go. Heh. Chances are, I'll find something else, but that's about it.

And then, sometime, I have to figure out when to take the stuff I'm keeping out over to the other house. That's the easy part, though--maybe 5 boxes or so, and a few bags of clothes and stuff. Nothing that big.

I shouldn't be writing right now. I should be working. I worked a shift at the church at 7 this morning, and I have to be back in 1/2 hour to teach Extreme Kids tonight. And then... tomorrow's about the same. Extreme Kids in the morning, about an hour and a half of free time, and then another load tomorrow night.

I will be so glad when this is over. I would have been happy if I didn't have to do it at all, but I'll be so relieved when it's all done.

I need a nap.

One year ago today: You know, I usually title my entries with a line from whatever song is running through my head at that current moment. For the past few weeks, at least, 95% of my entry titles have been lines from Joseph songs.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:28 p.m.