about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, May. 24
... All I have to do..
Woowoo, it's time for the Friday Five.

1. What's the last vivid dream that you remember having?

Well... that's an interesting one. I always have odd dreams, and a lot of them are pretty vivid, but the last one I remember (maybe because it was so traumatic?) was having sex with Brian in my parents' basement. Yah. That was an odd one. I was seductive. And the basement didn't really look like theirs. It did, but there was a couch in it, and they don't have anything but boxes and junk in their basement. But that dream was a little too vivid for me. I woke up feeling incredibly guilty.

2. Do you have any recurring dreams?

Not really. I usually have dreams about people that I know, and they're often strange, and seem incredibly real, but nothing really recurring.

3. What's the scariest nightmare you've ever had?

I don't have nightmares, actually. My dreams are more strange than scary. Sometimes I wake up and am glad it's not real, but it's never like monsters chasing me or anything like that. I remember a few times as a kid waking up scared from a dream, but that hasn't happened in many, many years.

4. Have you ever written your dreams down or considered it? Why or why not?

I've considered it, but I'm too lazy! Often I'll wake up, and think, "I should write that down," but it's too much effort to open my eyes, turn on the light, grab a paper and pen, and write. So I forget a lot of them. I do that with random thoughts and lines of poetry, too. "I'll remember that in the morning." Yeah right. So a lot of my brilliant thoughts slip away in the night.

5. Have you ever had a lucid dream? What did you do in it?

Hmm. I'm not really sure. If "lucid dreaming" means that you know that you're dreaming, then yes. More often, though, it's so real that I'm not sure whether I'm dreaming or not. There have been days when I was supposed to get up and do something, and then I could go back to bed, and I dreamed so vividly that I got up, made the phone call or whatever, and went back to bed that I think I really did it, even though I slept through it. So is that reverse lucid dreaming, or just me being a little crazy in the head? If lucid dreaming means that I can control the dream while I'm in it, then no, I haven't done that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:25 a.m.