about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Oct. 18
... Measure of a man
I bought the new Clay Aiken cd the other day. And I'm listening to it right now. And Logan is jealous that he didn't get it first.

My house is clean. What a great feeling. And I just worked out. And then ate a Halloween-sized O'Henry bar. Heh. That was smart of me.

So yesterday, our phone just stopped working. Randomly. For some reason, there was just no dial tone. Has anyone else had that problem? It's so bizarre. And then when they reconnected it, it only went to a couple of jacks. So there's a serviceman coming tomorrow to fix it. And I hope we don't have to pay, since we didn't do anything wrong, and I don't see how this is our fault at all.

It's 9:20, and I'm almost tempted to go to bed now. But instead, I'm watching The Talented Mr. Ripley, and talking to Mike about his and Jen's wedding.

I'm getting into some really interesting discussions on the NaNoWriMo forums, especially about creativity, from a Christian perspective. It reminds me of my Creativity Tutorial class, except with a lot greater range of people, ideas, and backgrounds than we had in our class. It's interesting, and I'm looking forward to more discussion with them over the next month and a bit.

One year ago today: You know what's disappointing? When you see a diary with a really cool username, and then the diary turns out to be not worth reading. I always expect that if someone's creative enough to come up with a good name, they should have a good diary to go with it. I should talk, though, hey? I mean, look at this thing. Sometimes I think I write well; other times, I think I just write the same old crap about my day, over and over and over again.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:26 p.m.