about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Nov 26
... Life is all new...
Guess who has a new look to her diary? Yah, that's right, me! :o) Obviously. Also... The rehearsal quotes were so popular (I kept hearing people reading them all over school today!) that I decided to keep collecting quotes... so far (as in, today), they were all from people who were in the play anyways, but who knows; that might change, if other people say interesting things. Anyways, instead of putting them all on this diary, I decided to start a "quotes only" diary, just for these fun occasions! I know how many I got during rehearsals, especially this past week, and that could be a lot to be putting up all the time. So, if you're looking for the quotes page, it's here. Enjoy them! :o)

Anyways, besides all that exciting stuff... I'm supposedly finding information for a debate on whether Western aid really helps, and I'm in charge of researching the UN. Unfortunately, I can't find what I'm looking for! Grrrr.... I've found some of it, but I can't find the stuff on how much money gets donated to the UN every year, and how much of that actually goes to underdeveloped countries, and how much goes to overhead and administrative costs, and things like that. I really don't like it when I can't find what I'm looking for! Grrr... It's tomorrow evening, too, which is not fun. Oh well... I guess that means we'll be finished with it, which is a good thing! That's a happy thought. :o)

Anyways, I must go continue with my search. More later...
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:28 p.m.