about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Aug. 22
... The way that you looked in the late winter sun
I don't feel like I'm finished. Sunday morning, I feel like I'm going to get up in the morning, pack up my bag, and wait for Laurel to pick me up.

Instead, I'm going to get up later, eat breakfast somewhere besides McDonald's, and go to my own church. For the first time in two months. I'm so excited. It'll be so great to get back. So great. It's been a good two months, but I've missed my church. A lot. I always love coming back after I've been gone for a while.

The first Sunday back last year after Testament was one of the greatest. I loved it so much. It was just so much a feeling of home--moreso than just about anywhere else, even my own house. It's like the final step. Getting home is the first step, but I don't feel really home until I get back to that first Sunday morning at my own church. *sigh*

And this week is all about moving and painting and stuff. Yeah. Fun times. Woohoo. Logan gets into town today, and he's moving all his stuff in... Janna and I are both going to be progressively moving for the next week. But by next weekend, I'll have everything moved, painted, and I'll be all settled in.

What an exciting thought. No more boxes. Wow.

Oh, I can't wait. I hate living in the kind of mess that packing creates.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:34 p.m.