about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Apr. 13
... Can we revive Normanism?
Happy Birthday Norm... yet another April birthday, but not quite from my junior high class. And don't ask how I know my old youth pastor's birthday. I really don't know. It's just one of those slightly odd pieces of imformation that I know...

I'm so tired... I was taking a nap this afternoon when Laurel called, and I seriously thought it was about 1 in the morning and someone was trying to call. Then I realized it wsa 3 in the afternoon. Just a little tired, I think. I want to keep sleeping, but I don't think that would be overly healthy. Then I wouldn't sleep at all tonight, and it wouldn't be fun.

I realized something today. When I sit down to write an entry, I rarely ever just write the whole thing. I'm back and forth from here to other diaries, my email, IM conversations... all over the place. I'll even go somewhere else in mid-sentence, just for the heck of it. It's either multi-tasking (which I kinda doubt) or a severe lack of ability to concentrate on one thing at a time.

Classes are over! I'm not excited about that or anything... ;o) Just 3 exams, then my spring dance course. If, of course, I don't injure myself or land in the hospital or something. The way this week's been going, it wouldn't surprise me all that much! Good grief... what'll be next?

Anyways, I know this entry is beyond crap and beyond boring, but I just don't have the energy to write anything else. I'm supposed to go out with Laurel tonight, and I'm debating whether or not I even want to do that. I probably should, because if I don't, I'll sleep for another couple of hours, and then sit around on my bored little bum for another few hours, then go to bed. I'll probably still go. In any case, though, I need to shower and make myself presentable. Later!
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:43 p.m.